What is Star Stable Online? Part 7 OUR DREAM HAS COME TRUE!

What is Star Stable Online? Part 7 OUR DREAM HAS COME TRUE!

Hello wonderful people who love Star Stable and/or want to know more about it! My name is Penelope, and today I’m going to tell you about the wonderful wonders of Star Stable Online Horse Adventures and all of the quests, with some help along the way! Before I begin, I want to add a link that if you click it it will take you to a lovely woman named Stacy’s YouTube channel/page. Here’s the link:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnfqKHJuP62nprj-pPUS41Q

Almost a year ago she started playing Star Stable Online and has been playing it ever since! She didn’t know really anything about Star Stable Online when she started, but as she leveled up and began to warm up to the game, and began playing it, and getting to know it, she’s become so knowledgeable about it, and helps a lot of people out! I hope that if you choose to click on the link above you’ll get to know a lot more about Star Stable!

You can follow her on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and more! Or if you want to, you can go to YouTube.com and search “Stacy Place” and her channel will pop up!

If you want to, Stacy has another Star Stable Let’s Play on the Star Stable channel, you can check that out. Don’t forget to click the link below ↓

https://www.youtube.com/user/StarStableOnline

There is a Star Stable with Stacy series that you can watch that helps out a bit, and they also have tons of informational videos that you should check out!

Now, time to get back on track! When we left off we had just done a few quests with Tan and Loretta, and a couple with Mr. Kembell. Today will be the wonderful day that in which we will finally do the quests with Justin. Hopefully its been a day now, and by now you will have waited one. So, without further ado, let’s jump right into the quests! Talk to Justin.

“I don’t know how the change the mind of that crazy old man. I know that my mother truly loved my father. What happened was a tragedy and there was no foul play involved, no matter what others might say. Look, I have these letters- the correspondence between my mother and father from before they got married. It truly shows how profound their love was- I have been thinking about showing these to Jasper but never had the nerve for it. Maybe you could do it? Here, take these letters and show them to Jasper. They should be able to make at least some kind of impression on him.”

Run over to Jasper’s farm and talk to him.

“Here you come again bringing more papers with you. Well, let me have a look at that- it looks dated… But I do recognize that handwriting. Is it true? Are they actually written by… My daughter?

When I read these letters from my beloved daughter my heart melts. Oh, how foolish and proud I have been, and it has cost my grandson. I have these deeds indeed and Thomas Moorland shall have them; that scumbag Mr. Kembell is a disgrace to this island. Here is the key to my deposit box in Fort Pinta- inside it you will find the deed. Collect it and return the key to me before you say anything to Thomas Moorland. From now on, you can always pass my land freely.

You will get to Fort Pinta by following the Fort Pinta Approach southwardly.”

Fort Pinta. That’s the land that Jasper Holbrook, or Old Man Jasper has been guarding. The stables there are just magnificent. Beautiful and open. Light and just… I can’t explain it. You’ll have to see it yourself, I’m sorry. I’ll set an image of it for the featured image. You can see the featured image by looking at this post, and just this post. You can look at just this post by clicking on the title. If you want to, you can check out a video of it that Star Stable posted at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2sVMJUUKgg. It’s gorgeous.

Now, back to what was happening in the game. Follow the road called Fort Pinta Approach, just like Jasper said. Don’t get worried that you’ll miss it, you won’t. There’s a crossroad that turns into a Y, but just turn right and keep following the road and you definitely won’t miss it. There’s a notary in the plaza and you can drag the key to him wherever its sparkling. Return to Jasper once you’re done.

“These are the old legal documents that Thomas needs. This deed will prove he is the legal owner of the Moorland Stables. And my key? Thank you very much.”

Talk to him again.

“Well, what do you know? My frosty heart is now warm, after twenty years in the cold… Now young lady, I give you this deed to the Moorland Stables; you have certainly earned it. I gather you are off to see Thomas Moorland now… And he will be pleased, no doubt.”

Talk to him once more.

“Young lady, I have a favour to ask you. If you would honour an old man, take these old letters to Justin and this amulet that belonged to his mother. Tell him what you have done and that I want to see my young grandchild as soon as possible. It is not much but a small attempt to repair twenty years of spite, and I guess an old fool’s way of saying he is sorry.”

You have two quests to finish. You can talk to Justin or Thomas first. Let’s talk to Justin.

“Oh, gosh! You have no idea how happy this makes me, (insert character name). This fued that’s been going on for far too long has finally come to an end. And it’s all thanks to you alone. You will always be a very special friend to the Moorland Stables.”

That quest gives you a shirt. Now talk to Thomas if you want.

“Holy horses! You have saved the stables from destruction! Finally I can prove I’m the legal owner of the Moorland Stables and all is thanks to your efforts! I will show this to the city council and Mr. Kembell will have no choice but to stop the construction of the new buildings. I don’t know how to thank you. I owe you more than I could ever repay you.”

That quest gives you some pants. The shirt is green with short sleeves. It’s well fitted to your character. The pants are black and look a little big. There is a quest that you can do in Fort Pinta if you want to do it. Go over to one of the stands that’s close to the disco but is close to a pet shop. Click on the lady that is standing behind that stand.

“Hello there! You would like a bag? Then you have come to the right place!

Welcome to the Fort Pinta Pet and Bag Store. Why do we sell both pets and bags? Everyone knows, you need to have a saddlebag for your pet to ride in when you are out riding. How else would your little pet be able to keep up otherwise?

So, here at my store you can find some of the best bags in all of Jorvik and with my friend behind me you can find all kinds of pets.”

If you dismount your horse and walk into the pet store you can find a woman behind a counter that you can talk to in order to finish the quest.

“Hello hello! Aha, you are a VIP Customer you say? Here you go! This is a saddlebag your pet can sit in. It isn’t the most beautiful bag in the world but my colleague here sells other very nice designs if you feel you need something more exclusive. But anyways, the pets! Have you seen how cute they are? They are all looking for a new friend to take care of them, what do you say? Are there any of them you really like? Speak with me again if you want to buy any of them and remember they need to sit in a bag if you want to seem them. With this many horses running around we wouldn’t want them to get hurt! If they can’t look out of the bag it isn’t exciting for them and they won’t show themselves.”

Once you’ve finished reading and have clicked out of it you receive a bag. It has patches all over it, and as the lady at the counter said, it isn’t the most beautiful bag in the world, but it’ll do! But maybe your pet would think otherwise…

That short quest line is over. Let’s see if there’s anything else!

Remember when Tan said that you just might be able to become a Bobcat Girl? Well, let’s see if your dream has come true! When we left off there you had to wait a day to be able to do the quest! Well, we’ve waited a day, so let’s see what Loretta wants to say!

“You’ve done awesome work around here for the stable. I never thought we’d accept you as a Bobcat, (insert character name), but I have to say you’re really crazy good and you deserve it…

Welcome to the club (insert character name)! You’re a Bobcat now! Go talk to Tan, she’s got a little welcome gift for you.”

Yep, I never thought you would say that either, Loretta. Glad you did! This is really irrelevant, but as I was typing this I was contemplating whether or not I should just add in a name there for the effect of having a name there. If you want me to add a name at any time, I can always do that. Putting a “(insert character name)” just adds more space for creativity in my opinion, but if you want me to change that, you can comment names that you want me to put there instead, and I can give you a little shout-out thing…

Now, back on track, talk to Tan. She has something for you.

“Welcome to the club! Here is your reward, a Bobcat Girls jacket!”

I love how she says ‘reward’ instead of ‘gift’ or something like that. The jacket has kind of broad shoulders and is pink everywhere but the collar and the back where there’s a sign that has a B and a C linked together. There’s also like a little zipper that’s white as well.

Also, before I end this part, let’s go see how Conrad Marsdeen is. We went and did a quest for him and we had to wait a day. It’s been a day, so let’s see what he’s up to!

“Forging metal on my anvil into the finest horseshoes is what I do. As a druid and member of the Keeper of Aideen, I strive to protect this island from exploitation. I’m now going to ask you for some precious Jorvik steel, I therefore want to emphasize that I will not use it without great care and responsibility. I thank this island every day for the valuable gifts it brings us islanders.

Shoes made out of Jorvik steel could make your horse fly across these acres. In the Demascus Mine to the west of here people used to mine the steel in the ancient days. Take this pick and bring my five lumps of steel. You will be greatly rewarded.”

As he said, go to the west of where you were standing and you’ll come to a mine. Dismount your horse and click on five lumps of the steel. Return to Conrad once you’re done.

“Ah! The purity of this metal is a dream come true. Let me start working on shoes for your fine steed. They will carry you safely and swiftly. This may take some time, so don’t forget to return here later and see if I’m done.”

In order to do the next quest you have to wait a day. I’m not sure if you’ve noticed, but it’s nearing the end of all of the non-Star Rider quests. We’ll probably finish all of them in two or so parts. I hope you enjoyed reading this post of “What is Star Stable Online?” and the quests! I’ll write as much as I can as soon as I can, I hope you have a wonderful day, and be safe!

Forever and always,

-Penny ♥

Leave a comment