What is Star Stable Online? Part 10 SPOOKY NEWS AND FINISHING THE RACE!

What is Star Stable Online? Part 10 SPOOKY NEWS AND FINISHING THE RACE!

Hey guys! I hope that today you’re doing great! Today is update day on Star Stable, and if you want to see the update on the Star Stable website you can check it out with the link right there → https://www.starstable.com/en/news, but if you don’t want to, I’ll summarize the update for you. (Well, it didn’t really end up as a sum, but more like a lazy update. Oops.)

GIRL IN THE FOREST (SPOOKY)

Last week there was a creepy “Girl in the Forest” quest where you talk to a spooky little girl and do quests with her. I haven’t seen quests done with her, so I don’t know just how spooky it is. Today its still going, and if you want to do a spooky quest, this one’s for you! (Note: in order to do this quest you have to be at least level 13 ½ or level 14 and over. This is because the “Girl in the Forest” is in Golden Hills Valley and in order to unlock that area you have to be at least one of those levels. Also, this quest has been noted to be very scary and not recommended for small children in the news update.)

GHOST TRAIN

There is now a ghost train that is in the Silverglade castle. If you have unlocked the castle (by doing quests with Alex and Linda, two of the Soul Riders) you can go up the stairs and go to the left, there is a door for you to open…

THE HORSE MARKET

The horse market has been set up in Silverglade just behind and to the right of Steve’s farm.

THE COUNCILMAN LOVES HIS CAT!

The Councilman has lost his cat. Talk to him and help him find it. If you dare…

NEW GEAR FOR YOU AND YOUR HORSE

Just as every week, there’s new things in stock at the Jorvik City Plaza/Mall!

Now that that’s out of the way, let’s get to the quests! When we left off, we had just finished some quests with James and had to wait a day. Let’s go talk to Conrad instead of James though, Conrad’s nicer, and not as…stingy. Ride over to Conrad Maarsden (this whole time I’ve been writing “Marsdeen” oops) and talk to him!

“These horseshoes will be better than I could ever imagine! If I only had some Shiny Ghost Ore I could make them even better… Like they were made back in the old times, when ancient, crafted items were full of magic and secret powers.

Take this mining pick and ride to Jarl’s Tomb, close to Doyles Abbey. Use it on the ancient rocks to mine Shiny Ghost Ore. I only need two lumps of this rare metal.”

Okay…no “hey, what’s up, (insert character name)? Wanna help me with making you new horseshoes?” No? Okay. Well, I think it’s rather odd that back in the day things were more magical, technologically better, and more, because in the real world back in the day everything wasn’t as advanced as it is now. Interesting.

Let’s get back to the quest.

Jarl’s Tomb is on the way to Fort Pinta. Remember when I told you about the Y in the crossroad? Well last time you had to go to the right, but this time go to the left.

Now once you go left, there’s another small crossroad, or Y. There’s a path that goes to Pony Point and a path that goes to Silverglade. In the middle there is Jarl’s Tomb. Of course though, if you go on the Silverglade path (which you can only really do if you’re a Star Rider) there is another branch off that goes to Valedale and Firgrove. When you go on that road you can either keep going to Valedale or you can go across a bridge and go to Firgrove. Although that’s a lot of thinking. Let’s get back to Jarl’s Tomb.

You have to be dismounted to be able to enter Jarl’s Tomb. Don’t worry- it’s not scary. I just feel like it’s kind of a sign of respect to get off your horse.

Now open your inventory and drag the pick to one of the ore lump things. (I don’t know what they’re called, don’t judge.) Once you’ve gotten both of them return to Conrad.

“These are the perfect samples of Shiny Ghost Ore. Well done (insert character name). Now I will add the last small ornaments.”

Did you ever say “ordaments” and think it was actually “ordaments” when you were I kid? I always thought it was “ordaments” not “ornaments”. So weird. Anyway, you have to wait a day to finish this quest line. Don’t worry- this is the last time you have to wait a day with this quest line from Conrad Maarsden!

Shall we do some quests with that James?

I suggest we should!

We shall!

Ride over to James and speak with him! (Also, do you ever listen to music while playing Star Stable? I love doing this!) James! You better not be so reckless this time! (I’m actually listening to music right now just wanted to let y’all know, because it’s oh-so important.)

“Hello (insert character name). I have just ordered new fences and signs for Penny and Polly’s pony competition. You can apologise to them for me…I really didn’t mean to push the box with their things here off the cliff so everything would break. I don’t really know how it happened. I just kind of tripped and pushed the box several meters to the edge…then I stumbled again and gave it a really hard push and it went over the edge. Really bad luck, right?

But now I have ordered new equipment…it cost me a bit of money but will be worth it. My stomach is feeling better already, strange right? You think the two things are related? Is was my bad conscience that made my stomach hurt? Ha, you are funny (insert character name).

Hmmm… You know, maybe this pony competition isn’t such a bad idea after all. The smart part is that I get to let Penny and Polly try first so I get to learn from any mistakes they make. Later I can start an even better pony competition here in Fort Pinta! Brilliant!

Ouch! Now I have that pain in my stomach back again…ouch…I don’t know why my stomach is doing this to me. OW! Bye (insert character name)…ow ow ow…poor me…”

You better be sorry, James. And also, great cover-up. Totally great. He knows we’re not idiots, right? Wow. James’ conscience is a lot better than the actual him…

Ride over to Penny and Polly in Pony Point and give them the news! Talk to Penny.

“Hello (insert character name)! This is fantastic! We have received new obstacles from James and he helped us to put them up. It was very kind of him. Maybe he isn’t as awful as we thought?”

Oh yes, he is. He still is.

Talk to Polly.

“There, (insert character name). Now it is all set. All the fences are in place, so now we just need to ride the course from the start to finish. Only ponies are allowed in this race, but that is pretty clear, right?

Good luck!”

Ride the race and follow the arrows. If you got to do the test-run then you can do this, I believe in you!

Once you’ve finished the race return to Polly.

“Beautifully ridden (insert character name)! You really are an amazing rider!

You can come back any time you like and ride our race again.”

As she said.

OH NO!

Wonderful people who love and/or wanted to know more about Star Stable Online, this is the end of the non-Star Rider quests.

We made it to exactly part 10! From now on I will only be posting every other day. There will be tips on races, how to get your horse to be faster, etc. and maybe some times when I talk about the news, and ask you guys about it too! Did you enjoy reading this? Comment down below, and if you didn’t, you can leave some suggestions to make it more enjoyable if you want! And hey, I might even put up some stories of what I did on Star Stable, and maybe I’ll make some little reading stories about horses, and Star Stable? We’ll see! Be sure to come back soon to see if anything exciting is going on!

Forever and always,

-Penny ♥

Leave a comment