What is Star Stable Online? Part 9 JAMES THE SCAMMER.

What is Star Stable Online? Part 9 JAMES THE SCAMMER.

Hey guys! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, and if its not the weekend when you’re reading this, I hope you do have a wonderful weekend! Quests! Yes! We’ve been working on quests for the last…what, 7 parts? Wow! What to do once the non-Star Rider quests are over…news? Tips? Tricks? HELP? Yes! All of that, and more! Wow, it’s been nine parts already! Maybe we’ll make it to the 10th part of “What is Star Stable Online?” (Mostly quests for now.) When we left off we had just unlocked the Jorvik City Plaza/Mall! Celebrate!~ So now we have a couple more quests to do…with Conrad and maybe some things having to do with ponies…? Yes! Ponies! Remember when they came into Jorvik? What an amazing day that was! Now- what are we doing waiting around? We should be jumping right into the quests! Let’s go talk to a girl named Penny (not me this time haha!) who is residing in Fort Pinta! She’s out by the docks.

“Hello hello! Do you have a second? You do? Super duper!

My sister Polly and I have ordered a bunch of obstacles and decorations from James that we are going to use to build a pony race course. Isn’t it great? I know, the ponies are the best, right? There are no real competitions just for ponies…so we thought we would set up Silverglade’s very first exclusive pony competition. But this is not what I wanted to tell you…

It has been weeks since we made our order with James and I’ve seen that he has a big package there that has been there for a week. It has to be our order. But any time I try and talk to him about it he runs away on some errand or another. He is avoiding me all the time…I don’t know why…he was really nice when we paid him for our order…

Can you maybe speak with him and find out what is going on? You can? Super duper! Be sure to come back and let me know what you find out.”

That stingy James…

Ride over to James and speak to him about this.

“Hello (insert character name). Are you here to ride in my competition for real horses?

No? You want to know where the jumps Penny and Polly ordered are?

Sigh.

Yes, I have them. But, I can’t give the jumps to them. It would be bad for my business, you understand.”

Oh, James. When will you ever learn?

Speak with him again.

“Ok then (insert character name). I guess you are right…a deal is a deal. But I am going to lose a lot of money because of their pony race. I’m sure of it. How about you help me out with a little thing, and I will get the delivery ready. Deal?

Great! Ride down and take some pictures of the ponies on the barge. I’m going to print up some postcards and sell them to the tourists. Good idea, right? So I should be able to make some money on those little horses after all. Come back when you are finished. Great!”

Well…two greats from the beginning to the end eh? That must be great…well, no time to waste, right? Let’s get to it! Ride down to the pony boat and take pictures of them with the camera that James lent to you. Once you’re done, return to James and speak to him.

“We’ll see.”

Hey, we’ll see what? If you’ll give us the obstacles? Oh, you sure will, that’s not a “see.”, that’s a definite “Okay.”

Talk to him again.

“There. While you were busy photographing small horses I got Polly and Penny’s order ready. It is ready to go, and as compensation for delay I’m going to deliver it to their competition for free!

How strange?! That I’m doing anything for free? (Insert character name), inside my little chest beats a heart of pure gold.

Hmmm…heart of gold…if that is true maybe I can replace it with a cheaper pacemaker instead. A hold heart must be worth quite a lot of Jorvik Shillings! Sorry (insert character name), I was just daydreaming for a second there. Ride back to Penny and let them know their delivery is on the way.”

Well…that is strange. I feel like James is up to no good. He must’ve done something or other…strange. Very strange indeed.

And James, if you hadn’t said that you could sell it, I would’ve said the same…

Let’s ride over to Penny at the pony boat.

“Hello (insert character name). How did it go?

James has sent our order, great! You are the best!”

Aww, thanks Penny! We are pretty cool, aren’t we?!

Speak with her again.

“(Insert character name), now it is finally time to put together the competition track. Meet me and Polly at Pony Point please, we need your help.

Pony Point is back behind Jon Jarl’s crypt. Between the crypt and the Silversong river. I’ll just fix a couple small things first, then I’ll meet you there.”

Let’s do what she said. Hmm…sometimes I wish we could actually talk to the people we’re doing the quests with. Anyway, let’s get to it! Ride over to where Penny are Polly are.

“Hello (insert character name). I got a ride with a fishing boat so I got here faster than I thought I would.”

Okay then…speak with her again.

“There, now the fun work can start. We are going to put the jumps on the course, put up all the signs, and rake everything up nice and clean. There is a lot to do, but with help it should go quickly.

(Insert character name), could you take the fences out and put them up? They are so heavy that it would be great if you could take them on your horse. That way Polly and I won’t have to carry them all over Pony Point. You can? Thank you!

Come back when you are done and you can be the very first rider to test out the course!”

Okay…

Put all of the obstacles in their designated places and return to Penny once you’re done!

“Perfect! This is going to be super duper!

Now we can test the track. Speak with Polly. This is super duper exciting!”

Okay, Penny…

In order to be able to test out the Pony Race you have to have a pony. If you have a pony, let’s continue! Speak with Polly.

“Ok (insert character name). Are you excited to test out our pony race?

We are really excited to see how it goes. I hope it is fun, we have been planning this for months now. You need to ride a pony to be able to ride in the competition, but I am sure you understand that by now, right?

Oh, one more thing! I don’t know if you have learned to jump with your regular horse yet, but it is possible to ride through the pony competition without jumping at all. The course is easier if you can jump, but we have designed it so that both beginners and expert riders can enjoy the course.

Good luck!”

Why, that’s nice of you, Penny and Polly. If you have a pony, let’s see how it goes!

When you start the race, the first obstacle you run around or jump over breaks. You barely even touched the jump! Odd. Ride back and tell Penny what happened.

“Oh no…the jump broke. How did that happen? You barely touched it. What bad luck.

What should we do now? We can’t open the competition if the obstacles are broken.”

Speak with her again.

“(Insert character name), this is a disaster. All the obstacles are broken except for one. How could this happen?

I know. It was that James! First he was completely against our competition and then he was suddenly completely nice about it. He is behind this…I know it!

(Insert character name), what should we do? Can you go and speak to James about this? Thank you. Oh, I really hope you can help us with thus. Otherwise we will need to cancel our pans to have a pony competition…”

JAMES! First and foremost, just because you trick a girl doesn’t mean you can get away with it. We’re not weak. We’re knowledgeable. Just because a girl seems weak and can be tricked easily because you’re too…busy to do other things doesn’t mean that they can’t catch on, or seek something. Something like revenge. Don’t worry- not now. We’ll get you though, James. We’ll get you…

For now though, let’s just go speak with him. If it were up to me, I’d give him a real scolding.

“Ouch.

Hello (insert character name)! I don’t really have time to chat right now, my stomach hurts. It is important? Ok then.

Oof.

Broken jumps? No..I don’t know anything about that.

Do I swear? Naaa…maybe…a little bit…OK OK! It was me that did it…but I didn’t really mean to do it.”

Yeah. Good thing your stomach hurts. That’ll just make this even more painful…

Sorry.

In order to do the next quest you have to wait one day.

Well, that’ll be it for today! I hope this wasn’t too much of an eyesore and that it was nice to read, and was informational…at least a little bit…

I’ll write as much as I can as soon as I can!

Forever and always,

-Penny ♥

(Not Penny from Pony Point!)

Leave a comment